Peer Critique

I believe the purpose of the peer critique was to help the student we were critiquing realize what they could have done better, and help us realize what we could have done to improve. Next essay I do, I have a much better idea of how to write it and go about doing it. It will also be less stressful and a lot easier. In my critiques that students write to me, I hope to see constructive criticism, and not somebody being a jerk about how I wrote. I realize I am not the best at this type of writing, however I know that I am improving vastly and have already become much better then I was when I started this class. Critiquing these papers actually was my favourite assignment so far in this class, but also the most difficult. I enjoyed it because I was able to see what students did better then me, and I will be able to see what parts I messed up on.

Leave a comment